Skip to main content


Last Updated: Jun 14, 2018 03:39PM • Subscribe via RSSATOM

MTC Honors Society Wins Awards

The Midlands Technical College Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society chapter received six awards at the PTK centennial conference.

Historic Columbia Announces New Director of Development

Megan Plott will oversee the planning, implementation, and evaluation of all fundraising and membership programs of Historic Columbia.

Clemson's College of Business Names New Dean

As the dean of Clemson’s College of Business, Wendy York will lead 177 faculty and 49 staff members who serve 3,854 undergraduate business majors and 735 graduate students.

McNair Attorney Elected President of South Carolina Bankruptcy Law Association

McNair announces that Michael Weaver has been elected president of the South Carolina Bankruptcy Law Association (SCBLA).

Insurance Agency Opens In Elgin

Brightway agency owners offer comprehensive business support, including customer service, carrier relationships, marketing, accounting, and technology.

Former NASA Administrator To Address SC Aerospace Conference

Appointed by President Barack Obama in 2009, Major General Charles F. Bolden served as NASA’s top official until January 2017.

Clemson Professor Appointed To Environmental Research Post

Brian Powell holds the Fjeld Professorship in Nuclear Environmental Engineering and Science at Clemson University.

Three HSB Attorneys Named To SC Bar YLD

Three Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd attorneys have been elected to leadership positions with the SC Bar Young Lawyers Division.

2018 IABC/SC Board of Directors Announced

The Board consists of both returning and new members.

Rep. James Smith Chooses Running Mate

Norrell comes from a long line of farmers and sharecroppers in the Lancaster area, and both of her parents worked for Springs Mills.