Skip to main content

Columbia Business Monthly

SC Chamber Announces 2018 Safety Award Winners

The South Carolina Chamber of Commerce recently presented 170 Safety Awards at a luncheon presented by Sonoco at the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center. The Chamber’s annual Safety Awards recognize companies and their employees who have had a commendable Lost Workday Case Rate during the calendar year.

Awards this year were presented by Beth Partlow, chair of the Chamber’s Safety, Health & Security Committee; Roger Schrum, Sonoco vice president of investor relations and corporate affairs and the Chamber Executive Committee chairman’s nominee; and Swati Patel, executive vice president of public policy and communications and of counsel at the Chamber. The keynote speaker was First Lieutenant Patrick C. “Clebe” McClary III, USMC (retired).

“Our Safety Awards recognize deserving companies that are committed to the health and safety of their employees each year,” said SC Chamber of Commerce President and CEO Ted Pitts. “South Carolina companies and their employees that put safety first should be commended.”

Click here to view the full list of 2018 Safety Award winners.